Themenwanderwege
52548
page-template-default,page,page-id-52548,page-child,parent-pageid-52525,edgt-core-1.1.2,,boxed,vigor-ver-2.1.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,fade_push_text_top,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,big_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive

deDeutsch frFrançais nlNederlands

Themenwanderwege im Hochwald
Home » Saar-Hunsrück Premium Hiking Region » The »Themenwanderwege«

The »Themenwanderwege«

The Ruwer and its tributaries were restored to their natural state in the 1990s with the aim of maintaining the streams and marshes and developing them as a near-natural riverine and marshland landscape in the Saar-Hunsrück Nature Park. In order to bring visitors closer to this particular natural landscape, six themed hiking trails were created as part of the restoration work which focus on features of the local area. Flyers on each of the trails as well as information boards by the side of the path tell interested visitors more about this unique landscape.

RuT1 – Hiking is a joy for water creatures!

The route goes along forest paths by the side of the lake and the marshes of the Flonterbach stream into the Ruwer Valley about 2 kilometres away, where we follow the course of the stream through the idyllic valley. Hikers climb along gently rising paths up to the Fleschfelsen, large quartzite blocks which have withstood erosion, and from there back to the starting point. Apart from a short section of around 500 m, the trail is exclusively along forest paths.

 

Information leaflets on the circular hiking trails (RuT 1-6) as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project with descriptions of the trails are available from the tourist information centre free of charge.

Tour on OutdooractiveTour on GPSiesAccommodation & More

RuT2 – It’s more than just the greeny grass!

This themed hiking trail was created as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project, a large conservation project carried out by the Trier-Saarburg district, whose main objective is to develop and maintain the Ruwer and its tributaries along with its marshes as a near-natural riverine and marshland landscape.

You will be impressed by the variety of species in the meadows along a 6 km walk in the central Ruwer Valley and around the Burkel stream. It has only become possible for these to emerge thanks to the wide and unused riparian strips which have recently been created. The restoration work has made space for nature here once again!

You start at the Mühlental hut in Mandern or at the Schieferberg hut near Waldweiler.

 

Information leaflets on the circular hiking trails (RuT 1-6) as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project with descriptions of the trails are available from the tourist information centre free of charge.

Tour on OutdooractiveTour on GPSiesAccommodation & More

RuT3 – A visit to the whinchat bird!

A varied walk around the town of Greimerath. Signs along the route tell you all about the project to install riparian strips along the Ruwer and the flora and fauna that live there.

 

With any luck you will be able to catch a glimpse of the whinchat along the 6.7 km walk around Greimerath, which find the marshes of the Panzbruch to be ideal breeding conditions. It is a migratory bird though, which means it can only be seen in the spring and summer months. The Taurus cattle can be seen grazing all year round however, since they have been placed there to maintain the damp pastures and so create the ideal breeding and living conditions for birds such as whinchats, snipes and meadow pipits, which would otherwise be threatened with extinction.

 

Information leaflets on the circular hiking trails (RuT 1-6) as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project with descriptions of the trails are available from the tourist information centre free of charge.

Tour on OutdooractiveTour on GPSiesAccommodation & More

RuT4 – Shadow play in the green gallery by the brook!

Be impressed and fascinated by the idyllic scenes that a stream can create when it is free to move and develop in its own way along a 7.5 km walk which is partially accompanied by the rippling sounds of the Ruwer. You begin at the leisure centre in Schillingen or at the Spießbratenhalle restaurant. Walking time: Approx. 3 hours

 

Information leaflets on the circular hiking trails (RuT 1-6) as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project with descriptions of the trails are available from the tourist information centre free of charge.

Tour on Outdooractive Tour on GPSiesAccommodation & More

RuT5 – In the dragonflies’ nursery!

Where, I hear you ask, does the natural-sounding name of this circular hike come from? Along the way you will see the Pionierweiher lake, where dragonflies thrive. An information board by the side of the lake tells visitors more about the “dragonflies’ nursery” and how they breed.

 

The circular hike to the Pionierweiher lake begins at the Sternfeld forest house on the edge of the Hochwald in Osburg. From here you hike in a clockwise direction, briefly touch the Misselbach valley, come into the Eschbach valley and then reach the Pionierweiher lake.

 

From the Pionierweiher lake the path continues downwards along the Eschbach valley. You hike across the southern flanks of the Beutelstein until the Eschbach flows into the Misselbach. Then the route turns to the right and follows the Misselbach back towards the Sternfeld forest house.

 

Information leaflets on the circular hiking trails (RuT 1-6) as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project with descriptions of the trails are available from the tourist information centre free of charge.

Tour on Outdooractive Tour on GPSiesAccommodation & More

RuT6 – History of the development in the Ruwer Valley around Sommerau!

We start our 5.5 km hike at the foot of the Sommerau castle ruins, which sit on a rocky crest high above the municipality of Sommerau at 320 metres above sea level. The very steep slopes in this part of the Ruwer Valley which are largely of no use for agriculture are covered with coppice, which results from trees repeatedly being harvested and shoots forming from the remaining roots which give rise to shrubby-looking trees.

 

Information leaflets on the circular hiking trails (RuT 1-6) as part of the “Ruwer and tributaries” water project with descriptions of the trails are available from the tourist information centre free of charge.

Tour on OutdooractiveTour on GPSiesAccommodation & More

Themenwanderwege
50940
page-template-default,page,page-id-50940,page-child,parent-pageid-50619,edgt-core-1.1.2,,boxed,vigor-ver-1.12, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,fade_push_text_top,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,big_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

enEnglish frFrançais nlNederlands

Themenwanderwege im Hochwald
Home » Premium-Wanderregion Saar-Hunsrück » Themenwanderwege

Die Themenwanderwege

Die Ruwer und ihre Nebenbäche wurden in den neunziger Jahren des vergangenen Jahrhunderts mit dem Ziel renaturiert, die Bäche und Bachauen als naturnahe Gewässer- und Auenlandschaften im Naturpark Saar-Hunsrück zu erhalten und zu entwickeln. Um Besuchern diese besondere Naturlandschaft näher zu bringen, hat man im Zuge der Renaturierung 6 Themenwanderwege geschaffen, die sich schwerpunktmäßig mit den örtlichen Besonderheiten beschäftigen. Faltblätter zu den jeweiligen Wegen sowie Informationstafeln am Wegesrand erläutern dem interessierten Besucher diese einzigartige Naturlandschaft.

RuT1 – Das Wandern ist der Wassertiere Lust!

Entlang des Sees und der Bachaue des Flonterbachs, führt die Wanderung auf Waldwegen in das knapp 2 Kilometer entfernte Ruwertal, wo wir dem Lauf des Flüsschens durch das idyllische Tal folgen. Auf leicht ansteigenden Wegen wandert man hinauf zum Fleschfelsen, großen Quarzitblöcken, die der Erosion standgehalten haben und von dort zurück zum Ausgangspunkt. Bis auf eine kurze Wegstrecke von ca. 500 m läuft man ausschließlich auf Waldwegen.

 

Zu den Rundwanderwegen (RuT 1-6) im Rahmen des Gewässerprojektes Ruwer sind Informationsblätter mit Wegbeschreibungen erschienen, die kostenlos in der Touristinformation erhältlich sind.

Touren auf OutdooractiveTouren auf GPSiesUnterkünfte & More

RuT2 – Grünland ist mehr als nur Gras!

Im Rahmen des Gewässerprojekts „Ruwer und Nebenbäche“ , einem Naturschutzgroßprojekt des Landkreises Trier-Saarburg, welches die Erhaltung und Entwicklung der Ruwer und ihrer Nebenbäche mit den Bachauen als naturnahe Gewässer- und Auenlandschaft als Leitziel hat, wurde dieser Themen-Wanderweg geschaffen.

Auf einer Gehstrecke von 6 km wird Sie der Artenreichtum der Wiesen im mittleren Ruwertal oder im Umfeld des Burkelbachs beeindrucken. Dieser konnte nur aufgrund des neu geschaffenen breiten, nutzungsfreien Gewässerrandstreifens entstehen. Hier wurde der Natur durch Renaturierungsmaßnahmen wieder Platz geschaffen!

Sie starten an der Mühlentalhütte in Mandern oder der Schieferberghütte bei Waldweiler.

 

Zu den Rundwanderwegen (RuT 1-6) im Rahmen des Gewässerprojektes Ruwer sind Informationsblätter mit Wegbeschreibungen erschienen, die kostenlos in der Touristinformation erhältlich sind.

Touren auf OutdooractiveTouren auf GPSiesUnterkünfte & More

RuT3 – Zu Besuch beim Braunkehlchen!

Empfehlung: Abwechslungsreicher Spaziergang rund um den Ort Greimerath. Hinweistafeln am Wegesrand informieren über das Ruwerrandstreifenprojekt und die dort vorhandene Pflanzen- und Tierwelt.

 

Mit etwas Glück können wir auf dieser 6,7 km langen Wanderung rund um Greimerath das Braunkehlchen beobachten, das in den Feuchtwiesen des Panzbruchs ideale Brutbedingungen findet. Als Zugvogel weilt es aber nur in den Frühjahrs-und Sommermonaten in unseren Gefilden. Ganzjährig kann man aber den Taurusrindern beim Grasen zuschauen, denn diese sind dort eingesetzt, um die feuchten Wiesenflächen offen zu halten und somit den ansonsten vom Aussterben bedrohten Wiesenvogelarten, wie Braunkehlchen, Bekassine und Wiesenpieper ideale Brut-und Lebensbedingungen zu verschaffen.

 

Zu den Rundwanderwegen (RuT 1-6) im Rahmen des Gewässerprojektes Ruwer sind Informationsblätter mit Wegbeschreibungen erschienen, die kostenlos in der Touristinformation erhältlich sind.

Touren auf OutdooractiveTouren auf GPSiesUnterkünfte & More

RuT4 – Schattenspiele in der grünen Galerie am Bach!

Lassen Sie sich auf einer Gehstrecke von 7,5 km, teils begleitet vom Plätschern der Ruwer, beeindrucken und faszinieren von der Idylle, die ein Bachlauf entfalten kann, wenn er die Möglichkeit bekommt, sich frei zu bewegen und zu entwickeln. Sie starten an der Freizeitanlage Schillingen / Spießbratenhalle. Gehzeit: Ca 3 Stunden.

 

Zu den Rundwanderwegen (RuT 1-6) im Rahmen des Gewässerprojektes Ruwer sind Informationsblätter mit Wegbeschreibungen erschienen, die kostenlos in der Touristinformation erhältlich sind.

Touren auf OutdooractiveTouren auf GPSiesUnterkünfte & More

RuT5 – Zur Kinderstube der Libellen!

Woher, fragt man sich, kommt der naturnahe Name der Rundwanderung. Auf dem Weg liegt der Pionierweiher, und dort gedeihen Libellen prächtig. Eine Informationstafel am Pionierweiher klärt die Besucher über die „Kinderstube der Libellen“ und deren Fortpflanzung auf.

 

Startpunkt des Rundwanderwegs zum Pionierweiher ist das Forsthaus Sternfeld am Rande des Osburger Hochwalds. Von hier wandert man im Uhrzeigersinn los, streift kurz das Misselbachtal, kommt ins Eschbachtal und zum Pionierweiher.

 

Vom Pionierweiher geht es weiter das Eschbachtal – immer abwärts. Man wandert über die Südflanke des Beutelsteins, bis der Eschbach in den Misselbach mündet. Nun geht es weiter am Misselbach entlang nach rechts, zurück zum Forsthaus Sternfeld.

 

Zu den Rundwanderwegen (RuT 1-6) im Rahmen des Gewässerprojektes Ruwer sind Informationsblätter mit Wegbeschreibungen erschienen, die kostenlos in der Touristinformation erhältlich sind.

Touren auf OutdooractiveTouren auf GPSiesUnterkünfte & More

RuT6 – Nutzungsgeschichte im Ruwertal bei Sommerau!

Wir starten unsere 5,5 km lange Wanderung am Fuße der Burgruine Sommerau, die in 320 Meter Höhe auf einem Felsrücken über der Gemeinde Sommerau thront. Die hier sehr steilen Hänge des Ruwertals, die meist keine landwirtschaftliche Nutzung zulassen, sind mit Niederwald bedeckt, der aus einer Nutzungsform resultiert, bei der Bäume wiederholt gefällt werden und sich in dem verbleibenden Wurzelwerk Stockausschläge bilden, die strauchartig anmutende Bäume hervorbringen.

 

Zu den Rundwanderwegen (RuT 1-6) im Rahmen des Gewässerprojektes Ruwer sind Informationsblätter mit Wegbeschreibungen erschienen, die kostenlos in der Touristinformation erhältlich sind.

Touren auf OutdooractiveTouren auf GPSiesUnterkünfte & More